women-in-science:

eternalacademic:

molecularbiologistproblems:

uvreactiveone:

sartorialscientist:

misbehavedscientist:

molecularbiologistproblems:

You know you’ve been working too long in the lab when….

Which one(s) are you guilty of?

#54… oh yeah! I love the stuff

#15 – I think this to myself whenever I use a timer

Really quite attached to the smell of agar after working in a c. elegans lab for almost two years

You know you’re a college student (or a recovering one!) when agar smells like dinner (chicken flavored ramen).

I was definitely in the lab late one night and apparently getting hungry when I smelled something and I was like, “that smells good, who is cooking food?” And I looked over to see my labmate pouring plates. Whoops. 

I must admit I get kind of excited when a buffer or solution needs to be pHed with glacial acetic acid. One of my fave scents.

Leave a Reply

